Help around the house in Southern Finland

updated

Favourited 179 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    703

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 21 years old very busy girl from Southern Finland. I share my apartment with my Kooikerhondje dog Hippu.

    I work in a Nepalese Restaurant and in a tiny local hotel. I also do cleanings and photographing as an entrepreneur. Because of my long working hours, I don't have enough time for my family, dogs and friends so I could really use some help.

    I'm a vegetarian who loves music, animals, especially dogs, nature, movies, my friends, driving, walking and chilling at home. I'd say that I'm very hippie-like, adventurous, independent, social (talking all the time), loud and weird person who's always ready to go out of the comfort zone. I get along with different types of people and I absolutely love mew international friends!

    During my free time I love to go for walks, rent movies and invite friends over, hit the bars, play different games, smoke shisha and make art projects. For me the most important thing is not the help and the workawayer's skills, I think it's more important to have a good time and enjoy each other's company, that's why I'm only asking for max 3 hours per day 5 days a week. You can be sure that here you can focus more on your cultural experience than just working. :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I work in three different places so I'm very busy. So I would like to get some help with cleaning, laundry, dishes, walking the dogs, fixing up the places, maybe some painting and cooking. You would have a lot of free time to yourself and because I go to work, you would spend most of the time on your own in my apartment or in Salo.

    Feel free to suggest any help you can provide!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Finnish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Even though the apartment is small, I can provide you an own bed room. The kitchen is always in your use. I just hope that you could financially help me with the groceries. Sometimes I even might bring Nepalese food from the restaurant. The apartment is small but very cozy. I will do everything to make you feel like home! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Salo is not a New York, I'm telling you that, but with the help of us, locals, who have lived here more than 20 years, I'm sure you love it here. We have modern and fancy sport centers, a shopping mall and beautiful places to walk and hike. I own a car so you can be sure that I will happily take you to Helsinki or wherever you wanna go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I prefer talking in English whenever it's possible so you will definitely get a lot of language practice. I can also promise that you will have very interesting and unique conversations with me as I like to talk and share thoughts with people.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.





Host ref number: 398199577988