Hello workawayers ! Give me some help to renovate my house in a haven of peace, at the heart of Beaujolais, not far from Lyon, city of the lights!

Country

France

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! I'm Marie, a single woman with independent adult children, living alone in a beautiful small village in the Beaujolais region near Lyon, France.
    I like to meet people from all over the world, sharing knowledge, customs and culture.
    I was a volunteer worker in NZ for 6 months in 2015/16, which was a great experience, now I would like to host volunteers!
    In exchange for food and accommodation I need some help around my home: painting, decorating, renovating and gardening (cutting hedges, mowing the lawn and weeding).
    I was a furniture upholsterer and decorator, I did recycle, up-cycle and restore old furniture.
    I am currently working 4 days a week for an association in the social field, which means less time to share with volunteers...
    II am looking for responsible volunteers who can work independently when I am away. f you enjoy DIY you're welcome to help.
    I can accomodate one person or a couple (gay friendly) in their own bedroom with private bathroom.
    Shared main meals using mostly organic food (vegan if required).
    It's also important for me to take time to relax and talk! These convivial moments help to make the most of the exchange!
    I'm looking for easy going, open minded, hard working people, of all ages!
    I ask for 4/5 hours of help per week day, week ends off, staying for at least one week.
    If you want to visit around the region, there is so much to see and discover, (beautiful villages, winery's, music festivals, great walking tracks, local events), there are some local buses and I can arrange to pick you up if required.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could teach you how to restore furniture and you can share any skills you may have.
    As well I am able to help you with learning french and about french culture, history and manners.

  • Help

    Help

    Skills in the woodworking (cabinet maker) , building and and painting are welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, german (pretty rusty)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one bedroom for one person or a couple, with private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    1/2h by car to Lyon, which is a magnificent city, rich in historic monuments, museums and theatres.
    Must do: visit the wine région of the Beaujolais, combined with nature, a great pleasure!
    Bus and train facilities .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Views from the terrace !





Host ref number: 371322211984