Spend some time in Celles sur Belle, France and learn or improve your French

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE: As from immediately or else as from 15th of JULY we are looking for

    workawayers - strong arms or keen gardeners -
    French/Austrian couple are seeking volunteers in 2019 for a garden clean -up, painting interiors, household chores etc. helping repair a stone wall etc

    Spanish speakers preferred ( in order to practise our Spanish) but not compulsory - all nationalities and age groups welcome. university background is always a plus - but not absolutely necessary.
    we are looking for hands-on mentality covering tasks in and outside the house and /or semi-professionals.....

    Therefore we are looking for:
    ..........A competent girl in the house for helping to clean the house of a former holiday property , helping in modernising the interior, cleaning to good standards, weeding plantbeds and any other odd tasks that may come along ( July and August/September maybe /October 2019) sometimes cooking
    ......... One or Two cheerful guys for clearing and cleaning mainly outdoors, not afraid of a bit of dust and getting hands dirty with gardening or other odd jobs and where you can train your muscels for free!!! ., if experienced cutting and pruning trees, repairing bikes or other, and also lending a hand in the house, when needed. Garden and renovation tasks - so i twould
    be useful if you knew how to use a hammer and nails, are able to paint, can lift up and move furniture etc. Currently we are planning to refresh our cottage

    Those jobs might also appeal to a serious couple or two to 3 friends.

    Work with a holiday feel on a nice property,- about 1hr. off the atlantic coast - with a schedule that will allow you to discover places like Cognac, Bordeaux, if you have your own means of transport that's great, but for one or two days
    out you can also hire a care if over 25 years old or travel wth Flixbus and blablacar o.
    Free lodging, free meals and enough time to explore the region, with Paris only 2,5hrs away from Niort by TGV for a longer weekend, or other interesting places like the atlantic coastline and beaches etc.

    Enthusiastic, energetic persons - friendly and outgoing - able to work on their own and/or after instructions with a
    hands-on mentality. Possibly also working with a second or 3rd person. Putting some order throughout the property , clearing fallen down stones, maybe building stone walls and likewise. A somewhat farmhands experience would be great.We have no animals or children to be looked after - but may invite you to participate in cooking and kitchen duties.

    Non-smokers or only those who will respect outside smoking and not during work only pse and no pets to be brought along.
    We are meat-eaters and respect vegetarian and vegan eating habits but are not prepared to do extra catering, though there are always one or two side dishes that might fall in with your habits etc. If you have special fancies or cravings - there are the adequate food stores where it is possible to buy your own food and whatever you fancy..

    One hour off the Atlantic coast we can offer you a nice family-type atmosphere and arrange working hours to leave you plenty of time to explore the region and french culture or to take a dip in the pool.
    If wished for about once in a daily language course in French or language practice in French or German can be offered in exchange to 5hrs daily work with 2 days off/week -
    You'll need to bring with you the ability to be flexible and partly self-sufficient and independent.

    You might be working on a broken up 2,5/3 hrs in the morning , the rest being done in the (late) afternoon or evening, in order to avoid heat. This way you are sure of being able to swim, hike, cycle, learn French or whatever you fancy.

    Your hosts like cooking, travelling, renovating, gardening, reading, listening to good music, good conversation, exchange of ideas and points of views, discussions on different topics, harmonic atmosphere, wine and a laid back attitude (except for work!), cheerful and outgoing people

    Your hosts are an austrian/french couple in their early sixties. They don´t like drugs, cigarettes, excessive drinking, dirt, messy or dirty and disrespectful or egocentric peopel. punctuality - reliability - efficiency and accepting priorities in order to be of real help are the key words!
    On our side we shall be helpful for getting you to know the region and experience the french way of living in a nice spot and do the utmost to make your stay a pleasant one.

    We are aware that the fun factor is a big issue in some cases, but as we can't provide a youth camp and play GO's - we might be the right place only for someone out there to whom this is less important and who'd be happy with a more quiet life or who'd really be interested in learning more about french language.
    Otherwise the next village is about 5km away and if you are keen on sports, put on your runners to go there or fix one of our bicycles . A squash center, horse riding center and bus stop etc. are also within reach. Have a (long) weekend out at la Rochelle or Bordeaux or even Paris and we can talk about an extra day off if you compensate on other days.

    Coming by car or motorbike, will allow you more mobility onsite, given the distances in France. Not that it is absolutely necessary as we could come and fetch you from the closest railway, Flixbus or Euroline bus station (NIORT ) if necessary, - but would prefer you to find your way to our next closest spot i.e. MELLE from there by bus.
    The nearest airport being La Rochelle or Poitiers, Flixbus is a good option too.There is a good flight connection also to Bordeaux, from there take a Flixbus or the train to NIORT via Saintes. see also Car-pooling ( in french =co-voiturage) i.e. works all over Europe and can bring you, perhaps with an interchange, to Niort or surroundings and even to MELLE .
    pse indicate your private e-mail for a faster reply.

    Don't get in touch with us if you intend staying less than 10 working days, if you cannot accept set rules, or if you are looking for a paid job ( unless you do have very very special skills , like being a tree surgeon, professional painter, carpenter , roofer etc.) with experience and professional background)
    Thanks for reading us and we hope to see you soon in one of the sunniest and and most peaceful regions of France.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    get inversed into a typical french environnement and french lifestyle. If interested get a
    few hrs of french language tuiton, if interested in cooking and wine Gilles will be very happy
    to familiarize you with recipes etc. Learn about plants or the background in the hospitality
    field.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    work around the house, garden jobs, cleaning and clearing jobs (barn ) garden furniture etc.
    help with computer issues or giving spanish tuiton and whatever else comes along ....

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    french, german, englisch, some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own or shared room, shared showerroom, use of washing machine, use of pool as from July,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    places of interest are the atlantic coast with sandy beaches, lovely and lively medieval coast town LaRochelle,
    Cognac and its distilleries, Bordeaux - great town and nearby vineyards, Futuroscope of Poitiers, Niort and Marais-Poitevin (called green Venice) lots of cycling paths, typical small french villages with their market days, great seafood being only 1h inwards from the coast.North-Est there are the Loire valley castles and vineyards of white wine production.
    A horse-riding center is nearby, squash in Melle and open air communal swimming pools.Loads of roman architecture, fit parcours and onla 2km away a pretty nice small hamlet with its bistro, bread shop and piquenique area.
    possibility to come to our place in Austria late autumn/ during the winter months or in Spring as a workawayer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs x 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 223367648635