Helfe mit Pferden in Portugal

Bisher 461 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    73  

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    21.04.2018

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A couple, based in beautiful Portugal, with nine horses, seven dogs, five cats, several chickens, two pigs and two dwarf goats. Accommodation is in a large (6 berth) modern caravan next to the house plus all meals in exchange for 5 hrs a day over 5 days or 4 hrs over 6 days. We're flexible for the right people!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have hosted around 100 volunteers since 2011 and many have returned (some several times!) and become firm friends. We have learnt a lot from our experiences which is condensed below:

    This is a busy farm and the work is physical - poo picking daily in the rain, sun, mud and dust therefore you must be reasonably fit. You must have some life skills such as being able to paint, chop wood, do basic DIY and be confident around the animals.

    We don't micro manage volunteers so you must be a self starter who can work on your own initiative. We are social people and enjoy eating together in the evening, chatting and playing board games. Smoking is permitted in the house - if you're a rabid non smoker this is not the house for you! We value 'down time' for both ourselves and volunteers; expect impromptu visits to the lake in the summer or movie days during the winter.

    Household chores are shared - if you enjoy cooking or baking you are very welcome!

    Our horses all enjoy hacking out however unless you are an very experienced rider or qualified instructor riding is not part of the work - you have several hours off each day and can ride in that time (subject to weather conditions).

    The area is very rural and there are no shops within walking distance; there are buses twice a day to/from Tomar. If you can drive we have a car you can use as long as you pay for the fuel so bring your driving licence.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very basic Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Modern 6 berth caravan (only ever 2 people) or priivate room in farmhouse. Shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beautiful area, close to the historic town of Tomar and the lovely Castelo do Bode reservoir for all water sports.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area of Portugal has a traditional culture and lifestyle which is very different from the more developed tourist centres. Volunteers learn how to care for horses and other animals in a natural setting and can explore the historically important city of Tomar.

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album













































Host ref number: 19899575564d