Künstler in Frankreich braucht Hilfe

Bisher 1129 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Zuletzt online


  • Last email replied


    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: Keine Vorgaben

  • Beschreibung


    I'm an artist/sculptor/photographer who's been living in France for seven years. I should also mention the second member of the house is tigger, the cat.
    I'm busy both with my creative work, and with renovating two buildings which function as both home and workshop/studios. I have many creative friends and colleagues both in the area and further afield, and my aim is to be able to host other artists for periods of time, and to give them the space and opportunity to pursue their own work, as well as creating a rich and inspiring environment for collaborations and dialogue. In return I ask for some hours daily to help with creative and building projects. Life here is a balance between being very social, and also focused solitary time. I welcome anyone who embraces life, who is interested to learn new skills from working with me, and who can offer their help (and skills) in return for bed and food. I'm not exclusively looking for artists to help me at present - but anyone who thinks they might enjoy the exchange. However, people interested in the creative arts may particularly appreciate the environment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Arbeit


    There are many things I need help with, from pointing and building stone walls, carpentry, welding, gardening, plaster and lime (stucco) rendering, assisting with photographic studio work, life modeling, those skilled at writing, sculptural projects, framing, computer skills etc.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    english/french (with room for improvement!)

  • Unterkunft


    Comfortable, cozy and eccentric. There is a mezzanine bedroom in one studio, and another studio that converts into a bedroom. A luxurious bathroom with shower and bath, and the house is filled with paintings, sculptures and unusual furniture.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Were based in a stunning part of France, situated in the foot hills of the Pyrenees mountains, close to hot springs, thermal swimming pools, beautiful lakes that you can swim in. Great local markets.. and challenging hilly cycle routes! There are fantastic views from the village, and great walks all over this area. The landscape is typically vineyards and oak forests.
    Culturally this area is very rich, with events regularly hosted... from music, wine, dance and arts festivals.. and even the Limoux carnival in the nearby town which continues for three months every winter.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 18176549574a