Embrace nature whilst helping at our remote guetshouse near Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica

aktualisiert

Bisher 240 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    19.05.2018

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  2018 

 Min stay requested: mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    For the 2018-2019:
    The guesthouse is located in Dos Brazos del Rio Tigre, on the edge of Corcovado National Park and 13 km from Puerto Jiménez. We are looking for longterm commitment, someone who can stay from the Dec-April 2018-2019 or at least a one month stay.We also are looking for a couple who want to rent the place ( min. one full year)
    We are looking for a volunteer or a couple who can be there when I am in my house.
    Our guests are mainly German,Dutch and French, Spanish...
    The volunteer must be very honest and open minded , responsible and be able to cope on her/ his own.
    We are very isolated here and have between 2-20 guests every day,some days there will be no guests at all, it is not very busy and then the next day there will be 14 or more... so one never knows.
    You will have to help with breakfast,taking care of guests and just watching Los Mineros at night when we are not there. (I have a house 5 min from there)
    Some conversational English teaching to my Costa Ricain husband appreciated. Spanish and English is therefor a must ( it does not have to be perfect but enough for the above activities)...other languages welcome.
    Internet is sporadic and works when ever it wants!
    You would need to love nature,jungle, rivers and time on your own as there is not much else here.There are great hikes around here,lots of beautiful swimming holes in the rivers, nature at its best! Best birdwatching ever....!
    It is a great opportunity to spend some months in the Peninsula de Osa, having fun,enjoying nature while working a little bit....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    kochen/einkaufen
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️️ You need to be honest and easy going,fun to be around with.You have to be able to work on your own, take responsibility and take care of the guests.
    Experience in working with tourists is appreciated but not necessary as long as you can socialize and make guests fell at home.You will have to welcome guests and explain the area and our tours and just to be there for the guests,
    You need to be able to speak English and enough Spanish to get by.
    My husband is our guide and you can join him on any tour if there are no other guests to attend to.
    We usually have between 2 and 6 guests, which can go up to 22 when full.


    If you want to make a little extra cash,you could give dance classes like Zumba, Aerobics,fitness, Yoga...and active meditation,other fitness ideas ....And if there are not many guests you can help to make any handicrafts projects , DIY lamps, decorative objects for garden and house, making fun arty things from scratch or things you find in nature.Painting/ decorating the dance and massage area....

    It can be the same person doing both, we then have to work out a different work schedule ....a couple would be best..
    I want to introduce these classes to guests and locals if nobody shows then it will be just me and you ! You need to be honest and easy going ,fun to be around ...


    You need to be able to take care of yourself,fix your own meals etc when there are no guests.I provide the basic food stuff.

    We have a one week probationary period but we will communicate via email and skype, so we should know if we can work together.When you write to us, take a little time to introduce yourself, who you are, why you would like to come.Please only write to us if you fit the profile and if you know that you can stay for the whole time. Check our calendar. Once you commit we expect you to come.
    We allow you to make some extra cash if you want to teach dance, aerobics , yoga classes or other.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This a small village, it has a new park opening and is slowly growing to become a tourist destination. It used to be a gold mining town and Los Mineris was the famous ( or infamous ) gold miners bar,brothel and jail....the cabinas with private bathrooms are in,what used to be the brothel and the bathroom for the huts are in the ex jail.
    Right now Dos Brazos Del Rio Tigre it is still of the beaten track.
    It is one of the best places for birdwatching, jungle/ river walks, swimming... within an hours drive you can go surfing, kayaking, whale watching, zip lining..
    We are a twenty-minute drive from Puerto Jimenez. Puerto Jimenez is a beach town that has a hospital, grocery store, hardware store, fruit/veg shop, meat shop, restaurants, two banks, etc.
    There is a collective bus twice a day ,Mon- Fri or you can hitch a ride with me when I go to town.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Dutch, English, French and Spanish spoken

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will share a room with the other volunteer, or you can set up a tent to have more privacy. For the 4 months position,you will have a room on your own, staying in a tent when we are full which happens maybe 3 times in the season.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are living 50 m from the Dos Brazos entrance to Corcovado National Park. There are lots of trails and rivers around here.There are waterfalls and natural pools, great hikes, lots of birdwatching etc. We also have three dogs,two cats .
    We live 13km from Puerto Jimenez, so to get here you have to take a collective bus (11am and 4 pm,c1500 next to Materiales, hardware store in Puerto Jimenez )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 162819748433