Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico, Mongolia, Russia, Turkey, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2017 - 11/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    589

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    In March, 2017 I left my job as a pharmacist in the US and sold my belongings in order to travel. After some time on the road I am craving more of a daily sense of purpose and workaway seems like a great option to feel more fulfilled in my travels. I have a great love of animals and am passionate about animal rescue organizations. I have a dog at home (staying with my sister). I miss her dearly and after seeing the conditions that street dogs live in in certain parts of the world I want to do something to help them.

    I am very organized, dependable and trustworthy. I'm a hard worker- I was in university for 7 years to get my doctorate degree and worked in a hospital for 8 years after. I have been traveling solo and am self-sufficient/take initiative. I do not like to party, appreciate quiet spaces and going to bed early. I love being being active in nature and hiking. Most importantly, I really REALLY love dogs.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Dog owner/lover, strong grasp of English language, knowledge of western medicine/vaccine administration, gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback