Samuel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/03/2018 - 31/05/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Sami,

    I'm currently working on getting my ideas off the ground which involve creating a space for a community of ethically minded people to come together to share ideas on how to create the life we want to live in the kind of world we want to live in. There are places I want to be, skills I want to develop and ideas I want want to share in order to achieve what I want to achieve. If I have sent you a message, it's because I think we have a lot to offer each other in the directions we want to go in.

    I've worked in a psychiatric clinic, kitchens (as a cook and manager), hostel staff, teacher and events. I'm about to complete the plant-based nutrition certificate with eCornell amongst some other projects. I've been vegan for about five years now and would love to share my experiences with people who are transitioning. As well as English, I can speak some Japanese and Italian. I also love writing poetry.

    Feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

    Sammi

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Listening, some language skills, some teaching skill with kids and adults, nutrition, cooking, gardening, I'm very physically active and currently developing knowledge of online marketing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian and Japanese

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback