Samantha

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2018 - 19/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ UPDATE *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️
    Hi everyone!! My name is Samantha, after an amazing 2 month shared workaway experience in Portugal (my partner in crime found an excellent work opportunity :D) now I'm ready to experiment how is to travel by myself. I'm going to start this journey in Belgium and I'm already very excited about the many opportunities and people that I'm going to meet, are you in to be part of this new beginning? 😊✨✨✨

    Count on me for everything, the type of work don't matter, but I feel very comfortable doing:
    CREATIVE/ DIY/ HANDMADE/ COMPUTER-DESIGN/ PHOTOGRAPHY/ SOCIAL MEDIA CONTENT CREATION AND MANAGEMENT
    project, as an architect passionate about photography I feel very comfortable working in creative solutions, I would be glad to learn and give a hand in anything that needs to be done. Even if it is just finger painting with toddlers or create a fantasy world of stories to tell them before they go to bed.
    The only place that is difficult to me to be creative is in the kitchen, haha, but I'm very good as an 'extra hand' so be sure that I'm going to do my best to make the work done 🙌🏼

    I also enjoy a lot to take care, spend time and play with children, I'm the older of 3 (7 years older than my sister and 8 from my brother) and also from my 7 cousins, so I have this 'mommy/big sister feeling' since I can remember :)

    Thank you in advance for giving us (me and all the other workawayers) the opportunity of sharing a moment with you.
    Hope to meet you soon!
    -
    Sammy
    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️
    Photo hobbie project at: @sacaragui
    _______________________

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Photography
    - Social networks
    - Photoshop
    - Interior, architecture and landscape design
    - DIY
    - Handwork
    - Teaching spanish

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English, Portuguese beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    A little more about us:
    From our point of view the most important aspect of visiting a place is to experience it from the eyes of a local, learn its habits and ways to work, as to try to imitate and adapt ourselves to their lifestyle. We believe that the best way to know people is to share their daily life. Taste the gastronomy and live its life habits and to know the streets and places most frequented by its inhabitants, popular by their flavour of authenticity.
    During our trip we want to develop a personal project aimed to develop Web and Social Media’s content.
    We have a special interests in:

    - Design
    - Photography
    - Eco-sustainable housing
    - Food cultivation
    - Zerowaste living (manufacturing own products)
    - Yoga
    - Local cooking
    - Herbal medicine
    - Potery
    - Sewing /Crochet
    - Jewelery and every type of handicrafts

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      racism, injustice, hypocrisy

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but we are aware to experience vegetarian / vegan

Photos

Feedback