Robin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2018 - 16/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    987

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Robin, 23 years old, and a native born Italian who has spent most of her life in Maine. After a few years of saving and dreaming, I'm finally embarking on my travel journey! I'm on Workaway because I'm looking to immerse myself in the culture and people of wherever I may be at the time, and with a hard-work ethic and enthusiasm, I'm hoping to learn new skills as well! I think my biggest quality would be my positivity and tenacity in any given situation. Following that I'd also say that manners and respect are important to me, and that I'm reliable, easy-going, and independent.
    This is my first Workaway experience, and I hope to bring my own skills as well as learning new ones along the way! I'm confident in dealing with people personally and in a fast-paced environment, multitasking, and working hard all the while. I'm very adaptable, and once I ask a question or am asked to do something once, I don't need to be asked again. I enjoy hands on work, such as building and farming (I don't have much experience in these areas, but I'm very interested to pursue them!), and I can bring my artistic skills and attention to detail to the table.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked in Customer Service for 5 years in busy, fast-paced environments. I also would consider myself a good artist, and someone who pays attention to detail. I can speak fluent English and understand most Italian, though not completely fluent. I'm good at keeping things clean and organized, working as a team, and facilitating open and honest communication.

  • Languages spoken

    English, enough Italian to make conversation and understand, some Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Italian American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback