Rachael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 17/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I am travelling solo for the next 6 months of my trip. I am really interested in meeting local people and getting the know the area well. Having done the same in South East Asia, I found this really enriched my trip. I am a civil servant from the UK taking a sabbatical for one year to volunteer with animal rescue centres and travel at the same time!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care including grooming, providing medication, training, cleaning.

    Training and education: My role in the UK is South East Regional Learning and Development Manager for a goverment organisation.

    Administrative: I hold an NVQ in Business administration and have extensive experience in this field from my roles in the UK.

    Hospitality: waitressing, management, house keeping, bar work. I have ten years experience in the hospitality industry. I have also recently returned from Malaysia after working in a little beach up restaurant in return for board.

  • Languages spoken

    Interested in camping, hiking, wildlife and photography

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback