Rosine

From: French Polynesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 09/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am Rosine, 52, french teacher currently living in Tahiti, French Polynesia.
    I intend to go back to Mount Shasta area where I luckily was 10 years ago and also visit Yellowstone National Park with my daughter, 16 yo, student, from 15th of july to 9th of august 2019.
    We would be thrilled to meet kind souls on the way and happy to help you with your needs.
    We both are garden and animal lovers.
    I rode horses for 10 years, had dogs and cats in France.
    I renovated my old farm myself with a little help from workawayers!
    I can cook french cuisine.
    Trained in Ayurvedic massages.
    Clay and papier-mâché artist, painter, mosaïc, sewing.
    I like to live a simple life close to nature , holistic medicine, ecology in any aspect of life, arts and of course meeting people and cultures.
    Lili-Gabrielle is very good at looking after children and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Me: reliable, organised, independant, able to work in a team, not afraid to dirty my hands, calm, respectful of others environment, habits and thoughts, sense of humour.
    Lili-Gabrielle: organised, understand quickly, not afraid to dirty her hands, brave, easy going.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, a bit of italian

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    In France, I hosted workawayers from everywhere on the planet for 8 years now and made friends for life!
    Last winter Lili and I had a wonderfull first workawayer experience in New-zealand (see review).
    We also housesitted and doganducksitted in New-Zealand and loved it (Kiwihousesitters website).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      My daughter is allergic to pinapple, kiwi fruit and eggs.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback