Melissa & Matt

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2017 - 31/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1457

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    July 2018 started our journey of traveling as a couple. Our passion is to help others, see the world and give something, that we as a country take for granted, our language and skills. We want to use our knowledge, experiences, heart and hands to provide help for the exchange of more invaluable experiences, memories and fulfilling our passions. Goals and plans change, I believe ours changed for the better and the reward and satisfaction is never ending as a couple who travels.

    Both Matt and myself have had a penchant for traveling and experiencing new things. Matt's started when he was an Army brat and traveled all over the US, meeting new people, making new friends and learning to live a nomadic life, etc. Crazy enough, he then joined the Navy for 9 years and experienced even more during those years traveling around the world.

    Melissa's started when she broke out of the corporate world, sold all her belongings, and became a teacher oversees. She became a TEFL Certified English teacher in January 2014 and has now been teaching English for 5 years. 4 years overseas in Thailand, South Korea and Colombia. 1 year in the USA as a Special Education Teacher for kids with Autism and Emotional Disorders.

    We believe we are well traveled and adaptable. We both have a personality that everyone seems to enjoy. We laugh at ourselves and each other all the time. We have currently traveled 11countries together and can not wait to add more along with making more memories and having crazy experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I believe our skills are endless. We very adaptable individual to any job, culture and language. With our experience, teaching and traveling abroad we have learned that I can accomplish pretty much any duty and/or task that is asked of me.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese, Spanish, Thai, Korean

  • Age

    32 & 29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We are energetic and outgoing people who love meeting new people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

matthewsrob11


Photos

Feedback