Mie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2018 - 29/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm generally smily and extrovert, easygoing and calm. I like working with people and to learn more about Japanese culture and language. I like being active as part of my day. When I'm not traveling, I study chemistry at university and work part time at the Danish Science Center.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm used to working with kids and young adults; teaching, mentoring and communicating mostly natural science, but also english and danish. I also have some experience working in the kitchen as an aid for the chef, and in making and preparing traditional, danish "smoerrebroed" (smørrebrød). I have also waited tables and worked as a busboy and at the same time done the dishes. I have worked behind the counter in shops and in supermarkets and shelved grocery. At one point I also worked as a security guard/key-holder at a school. When living at Bornholm (small danish Island), I helped my father with a lot of chores e.g.. cutting wood (from chopping the trees to storing the wood) and tending to the garden. I'm use to cleaning the house and washing clothes from an early age. I have also been a part of the staff on a ferry transporting up to 1400 people at the time.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish (mother tongue). English (fluently). Swedish (I understand but only talk some). Norwegian (I understand but only talk a little). I talk and understand very basic Spanish, German and French. I'm currently trying to learn Japanese but only began lear

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope. Nothing at all.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback