Nadine

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Japan, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2015 - 30/06/2016


  • Description

    Hello!

    I’m Nadine. After spending more than 6 years in New Zealand I returned home to Switzerland in September last year, but wasn't quite ready to settle and so decided to do some travelling :-)

    I trained as a primary school teacher in Switzerland and worked for a couple of years with kids ages 7 to 12. In New Zealand I worked in a day care looking after babies, toddlers and young children and also at the Museum in the children area. Until the end of August 2015 I worked in the student services department for Kaplan, a language school that offers English classes to students from around the world.

    I love travelling, discovering new places and cultures and learning new languages. I am very fascinated and interested in other people’s history and background, which I believe really makes me grow as a person.

    I practice yoga, go swimming, go for walks and love dancing. I have a sweet tooth and am very much into baking. I enjoy an interesting discussion, a meal prepared with love, a movie that makes me think and anything that puts a smile on my face!

    And I love anything that is green, from trees to food to attitude :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very dedicated person that would go the extra mile to help out. I am very friendly, patient and understanding. I am very professional, reliable, thorough and have great attention for detail.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German, basic French, basic Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not strictly but I am a part time vegan

Feedback