nancyanderson_

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, India, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    25 / British

    I've been fortunate enough to adventure to 29 different countries with my favourites being Nepal, Panama, Morocco and the US. I currently work in the UK for an educational charity, mentoring students from all over the world. It is the most wonderful job, but sadly the organisation is closing in July... meaning it's time for me to put my exploring hat on again.

    Things that make me happy:
    Meaningful connections with people
    Dancing
    Being outside
    Dogs
    Mountains
    Sharing stories
    Swimming
    Writing

    and I like saying yes to trying new things.
    Workaway has allowed me to meet wonderful people in abundance and to try my hand at different things... with alpaca farming being the most unusual yet. I really enjoy creating and I've worked on several youth theatre projects in the UK and also one in Russia!
    In the past I've volunteered for several non-profits including a women's charity, an organisation supporting victims of crime and a hospital radio station. All of these things brought me a lot of happiness and allowed me to meet some brilliant and creative souls too.
    I'm a life long vegetarian, eating vegan most of the time, although I understand that this isn't always possible when you're travelling. I'm really keen to learn more about sustainable living, meditation and also to improve my surfing skills (which at the moment are fairly non-existent asides from the time I fell in fire reef, got coral stuck in my foot and nearly lost my bikini bottoms... but that's a story for another day).
    I have a strong desire to travel to as many places as I can and leave a positive impact where I've been, learning from whoever I meet. I hope to see you somewhere in the world soon...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Youth Work
    - Forest School Assistant
    - Mental Health First Aider
    - Events Facilitator

  • Languages spoken

    English (but I want to learn some more!)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback