Mel

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, South Korea, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 22/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1325

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I live in a holiday resort-Fethiye in south of Turkey- med sea. ,often travel around the globe for pleasure & enlarge myself, at least 3 months of the year .I am open minded, honest and very easy person to get on, love mixing with people & different culture, beliefs, tastes, absulately adore travelling so far 65 countries around the world just leasure travels. I am invironmentalist, love simple & minimalist life, I considere myself a very hard working person.
    I have worked very different project and jobs ,have many skills and experince ; childcare,tour guiding, private yacth stewardess around med sea, hotel manangment in south of Turkey, pub & rest managaress in Uk, cook, teaching English to young children, teaching Turkish food to froigner tourists, landscaping.
    I have my own grown up two girls , are studying university in England at the moment . I am very good in the garden ,with animal, housekeeping ,hosting,cooking . I have built& runned my own botiqiue hotel for 20 years as a manageress- cook -gardener, the host, the cleaner ..the lot ; www.tlosmountainlodge.
    I have a youtube channel for my pleasure travels; melileadimadimdunya, that ı have filmed myself.Also been involved in cooking program and documantry on local tv.
    now its time travel around the world for more , same time helping others and learn more .
    my hobies&likes are far too many ; photography,gardening,hiking,trekking,mountaineering,travel,architectire,growing veg,renovating ,designing gardens& interior designing,knitting for my loved ones,cooking,teaching cooking,learning cooking,looking after farm animals,adore dogs- cats ,children,reading, cooking &sharing food
    peace and tolarance to all.. much love.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, farming, childcare, tourism, travel guiding, cooking, housework, stewardess, waitresing, cleaning, general maintanance,decorating,horticulture,growing vegetable,animal care,teaching language,renovating, teach cooking, hiking guide,

  • Languages spoken

    turkish english kurdish

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    Turkish

  • What else ...

    I eat and cook very healty food. I dont like wasting use of electricity ,water or any other energy source ; we human being have already done enough damage to this earth.I have been involved in photograpy& filming documantries,runned my own botique hotel for 20 years, worked as tour guide, private yatch stewardess, worked as manageres of a pub in uk .I have designed my own hotel and garden also built a few gardens for my friends

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

volunteering at yoga farm in sweden
Bobryk ukrania; my workaway farm gardening n animal care
Workaway at coffee plantation in blitar Indonesia

Feedback