Malou

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2016 - 01/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    807

  • Badges

    Writer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Malou, 31 and currently living in London and working as a food writer and recipe editor. I'm looking to get away and explore the world. I want to get a more genuine travel experience, which is why workaway is brilliant. I'm searching for work on interesting new projects, and meeting and exchanging ideas with new people, rather than just having a long holiday.

    I'm easy to live with, keen to work and excited to learn about new cultures and food (a big passion of mine!). I'm particularly interested in exploring how to live a more sustainable life and new alternatives to fixing this broken food system we're currently living with!

    I'm hard working, I want to learn and I'm very enthusiastic. General interests include food and cooking, sustainability, travel, literature, art, live music and languages.
    I look forward to meeting you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, general gardening, language skills and teaching, writing. Willing to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    3

  • Nationality

    British/French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback