Kirsten & Omar

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2018 - 26/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    438

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    We are Kirsten and Omar! We are an easy going, friendly, and a fun-loving couple. We have decided to leave our house and jobs for a year in hopes of exploring the world, experiencing different cultures/foods, and meeting new people.
    We have been together for almost 10 years now. Omar was born and raised in a rural town in Brasil and Kirsten is from Michigan (northern United States). We met during our college years at University of South Florida. Omar has his degree in Mechanical Engineering and has a family business in the brick and tile industry. Kirsten has her degree in Elementary Education and Spanish and she is a kindergarten teacher.
    Our goal is to experience different ways of life all around the world while sharing our skills and knowledge. We hope to help you on your projects and try new things!

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are very creative and love DIY projects. We are always working on some kind of project at our house (pallet furniture, tiling, painting, etc.) We love the outdoors; kayaking, boating, sports, nature, hiking and biking. We also love anything that involves animals. We are team players and love to learn new things.

    Kirsten: housework, cleaning, organizing, pet-care/animal lover, early childhood teacher, English practice, swimming, painting, administrative work, dancing, and hospitality experience.

    Omar: masonry (brick and tile), construction work, general house maintenance, pet-care/animal lover, cooking, soccer, Portuguese practice.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    34 & 37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback