Vincent

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Vinnie, and I'm a 23 year old medical student on a 1 year break from university in London, and in need of doing something completely new!

    I've enjoyed my last 5 years at university, but now I am taking a year out in Japan and I am looking to learn some new practical skills, such as farming, woodwork or gardening. However, I am open to any suggestions, and looking forward to meeting new people in the process!

    Before heading off to Japan I have a couple of months between now and November knocking around the UK, and I am looking for some UK based placements to get me going on this year out!

    Following this, I will be working a ski season in Nozawa Onsen from November till March, then from April till August I'm looking for some work away job placements based in Japan.

    This will be my first year with Workaway, and I'm really looking forward to making the most of it. From previous jobs such as Pharmacy Assistant, Shop Assistant, music teacher, and my studies in London hospitals, I have realised I very much enjoy putting myself in new environments and learning from those around me.

    In a nutshell, I'm big believer in self improvement, and I hope I can do this with other like minded people around me.
    Thanks!
    Vinnie

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Fluent in English and Japanese
    First Aid
    Interpersonal skills
    Organisation
    Double Bass player
    Cooking
    Japanese passport holder

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback