Kate

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Norway, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 25/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I was born in the small city in the North of Russia and was always drawn to the majestic beauty and freedom of, as it seems to many, cold and barren North. I still love watching the red sun set at 2pm or jump on ice floes during summer, and miss the ice and the snow whenever I'm away . But I consider myself a wonderer in the great and boundless world, so staying in one place is extremely hard for me. I love exploring new places, as it is the best way to really learn about ourselves and everything around. Every new life you meet on your path changes you, makes your soul bigger and your eyes wider. So, that's why I'm here - to meet the uknown and create a positive change by giving back to the community of people like workaway'ers.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach English and Russian, I'm quite decent at cooking, and I know a great deal about coffee, as I work as a barista. I also have quite an experience with kids and helping with gardening, as my family owns a summer residence where we grow a lot of vegetables and berries. I took part in many environmental projects and know how to work in an international team. I play the piano and sing both classical, folk and "normal" music too, naturally. I'm a fit and active person (former swimmer, who did tennis, boxing, yoga and rock-climbing), so I can deal with physical work. I know how to work with editing programs like Photoshop, Sony Vegas Pro, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, German( basic)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback