Michele

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2018 - 10/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    75

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello hosts and workawayers!

    I'm Michele, a friendly German girl with a big heart for animals and nature!

    I lost my heart in Japan 13 years ago (okay, I went to this beautiful country in March 2017 for the first time :D). Now I want to extend my view of this wonderful country especially the rural side of Japan!

    I will start my journey in November 2018 and have a working holiday visa for one year.
    In my free time, I want to learn many new things like snowboarding in the japanese Alps or surfing in Okinawa!

    My family owns a cute labrador girl, so I'm familiar with pets (I really, really love dogs!! :))

    I have a driving license, but I'm not familiar with driving in Japan. But I want to have my license translated anyway :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    i like photography, pet sitting, DIY projects, cooking (still learning :D) and writing (want to write my own book in future :))
    One of my task in my previous job was social media management (Twitter), so I'm familiar with stuff like that.
    I'm skilled in building and gardening.

    In my working holiday adventure I was working as a German and English conversation partner so far. If you're running a language school or something similar, I can help you and your students with conversations :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback