Julianna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2016 - 18/01/2018


  • Description

    I am from the mountains of West Virginia and spent a lot of my childhood traveling and living in rural Mexico. I have done a lot of traveling, mainly in the U.S. and Mexico, but I have also visited Peru, Morocco, and several countries in Europe.

    I spent three months earlier this year volunteering around Portugal.

    I have experience taking care of children; I spent a year as a nanny in New York. I spent a lot of time cooking, cleaning, and planning events for the family as well. I also edited material for the family's business website.
    I have experience teaching English as a Second Language; I taught ESL for a year in a private high school in North Carolina and have divide all and group classes in the U.S., Mexico, and Portugal.
    I also taught College Prep for a year.
    I am fluent in Spanish; I have been visiting Mexico with my family since I was 5, and last year, I spent a semester taking intensive Spanish classes is Veracruz, Mexico.

    I love meeting new people and having new experiences. I am very adaptable and adventurous.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak Spanish fluently. I also speak some Portuguese. I have experience teaching ESL and I can give old time banjo lessons. I love hanging out with, teaching, and learning from children. I also really enjoy cooking. I adapt easily to new surroundings and like to work hard.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback