James

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is James, I'm 26 and I adept at volunteering. I come from England, more precisely Hereford where I rarely live now since I began volunteering years ago.
    I like very much working and creating things with my hands, such as carving spoons for example. I’m a active person who enjoys the outdoors and is especially keen on climbing at the moment! I like cooking tasty healthy meals for people !
    I'm passionate about learning how to live in a sustainable way from building to growing food and through the mutual exchange between workawayer and host I think this is a great and positive way to learn such things.
    I’m friendly, easy going and enjoy getting to know people and their cultures. through doing workaway I hope learn new skills and experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My biggest skill and enjoyment is using my hands to create from natural materials. This is often with wood and metal. Along with being happy to help with any task my experiences include,woodwork, eco and traditional construction,animals care, gardening and general farmwork.all done with enthusiasm and a smile!

  • Languages spoken

    English and some French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback