Hyeyoung

From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2018 - 20/12/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!!^^
    I'm Hye-young from South Korea.
    After 17 years busy work in Seoul, I decided to take a exploring and traveling around world with my young daughter. She was 3yo when we started our trip first, now she is 6yo. I've been working at a Hospital or a community center for patients, elderly or disabled people as an exercise specialist.
    My daughter and I've been many different countries. In my travel I focus on getting experience new culture and meeting new people and getting more explore of real life its own country. We already had some great workaway experience and i think that it was very successful. May be i was lucky as i met all great host. Also my daughter was really enjoyed living with the host and their family.
    I enjoy learing new skills. I am quite a hard worker that i always try to do the best my job and also I'm self starter.
    I hope we have a great time with our host and make unforgettable memories for my daughter.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    What I can do is that i am pretty good at cooking as i always cook for my family. We are hardly going out to eat. So i can cook healthy korean cuisine for my host if they want to have it.
    As i was exercise specialist previously, i can teach some exercises for a person who has a disease and for the elderly. Actually i made many foreign friends while i recommended what they need to do exercises for their health.
    I can play Ocarina. I regularly go some nursing home to play ocarina for frail elders. So i can teach to someone who wants to learn ocarina. It sounds gorgeous.
    I am doing well cleaning and gardening kind of jobs. I try to do my best not to be ashamed of my daughter.
    I love taking care of a baby or children as i love playing with my daughter and also love to take care of animals.
    I am a curious person and like to learn, so if I don't know how to do then I enjoy asking from my host and find the way finally ^^

  • Languages spoken

    Korean, English

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    South Korea

  • What else ...

    I understand that many hosts will get pressure on a single mom with a child but i don't mind helping out for more extra time or she can play beside me while i am working. My girl will feel shy when we meet at first but once she get acquainted your family she will be very gentle and easy going.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback