Ravindra

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2018 - 15/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Ravindra and I'm 23 years old from India and for as long as I can remember I have wanted to travel the world, to see everything it has to offer, learn about it's different places, its different people and about their cultures and ways of life. I have a very strong desire to experience the different ways people live their lives and immerse myself in their culture, and this is why I am using Workaway.

    I have recently completed my engineering degree in Computer Science and have decided to follow my dream of travelling the world. I love taking on new challenges and learning new things. I am equally comfortable with indoor and outdoor work and not biased towards anything. I'm an enthusiastic quick learner and very eager to get to know some skills in any type of work, like helping out in hostels, with an eco-project, gardening, cooking, building, teaching, etc. I also don’t shrink from physical work and I really enjoy working to achieve a good result. Furthermore I have a fair bit of experience with computers, so I can help with that.

    I will be travelling to Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and other regions in South East Asia to begin my journey. I am really excited for this adventure and am looking forward to having a great time with some nice people. I hope to be your workaway guest soon and am very excited to meet you at your place, help where I can and listen to your stories!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Teaching
    - Help in the house (cooking, cleaning, gardening)
    - Experience with computers (general help, website development)
    - Helping with animals
    - I am good with my hands
    - Helping in hostels / guesthouses
    - I enjoy building things or physical work
    - Quick learner

    I think I am naturally a passionate person, so I try to do my best in whatever job I am doing!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, Kannada, Telugu

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Indian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy swimming, reading, hiking, running, playing all kinds of sports and watching them. I am really looking forward to experiencing different cultures and meeting different people. I am very excited to meet my next host, whoever it may be I am sure we will be great friends !!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Crab

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback