Samantha & Dafydd

From: United States & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/12/2017 - 21/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We're Dafydd & Sam.. Joining each other from across the Atlantic (Sam from Southern California, Dafydd from Wales, U.K), together we've traveled over 3,500 miles to do and see the things we enjoy most!
    Separately, we have had loads of traveling experiences through Workaway. Dafydd has worked in a variety of locations from a hostel in San Diego to farming in rural Mongolia. Sam, likewise, has experienced Hostel work and recently moved to England to be an au pair for a family of 2 children (10 months, 2 y/o) where she also performed for a contemporary dance company in Reading. Together we will bring our experiences and willingness to learn to any new environment. We're an enthusiastic pair who will commit to all varieties of work, and will be a positive addition to any home and/or workplace.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Between us we comfortably possess the skills needed for all kinds of work - depending on the circumstance.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • What else ...

    We would like to learn Spanish with a native Spanish speaker. Improving our skills in gardening as well as farming would be lovely.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      n/a

    • Special dietary requirements
      n/a

Photos

Feedback