Bianca

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Finland, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2018 - 01/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear Hosts,
    For a while now I've longed to learn skills in sustainable living so that I can become an agent of positive change for the Earth and humanity. I want to learn about new and different life-styles that are focused in healing the planet and healing human relationships. The ideal exchange opportunity would involve working together with others who have similar values and learning all there is about permaculture, organic farming, eco building and hopefully also caring for animals! I want to feel more connected with nature, animals, and with human beings other than through formalities and social blueprints. I am incredibly dedicated and passionate about any job that I commit to, and would love to offer my helping hands to your projects while learning new and important skills.

    I look forward to hearing from you :)
    Bianca

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a B.A. in psychology, I have worked as a child caregiver for 10 years as well as a teacher assistant for 2 years, including in the Special Ed field. I don't have any "handy" skills but have a thirst to learn such skills, especially in permaculture, organic farming, and in eco building!

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback