Anita

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2018 - 12/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have recently left my job in Scotland and driven across to France for some new adventure and experience. I first completed the Tour de Mont Blanc on my mountain bike and have been with a lovely French family in Aveyron for the past 4 weeks helping look after their three young boys - one 7 year old and two 4 year old twins. They don't speak much English which has been great for my French, and I am now planning to head back north to the Alps for the ski season (I initially was heading to Andorra).
    I'm well travelled, have taught english in Mexico for 4 months, volunteered on a refugee settlement in Ghana, backpacked east africa, lived in Spain for 1.5 years, and more recently lived in Dubai for 5 years.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am organised, creative, skilled in managing and problem solving. I enjoy building relationships and teaching new skills. I’m a keen mountain biker, physically strong and fit and happy to do hard labour 💪 I have quite a dynamic background and experience, professionally I have worked as a recruitment consultant, communications and events manager, residential child care worker and in hosptiality also. I love the outdoors, particularly mountain biking and climbing.

  • Languages spoken

    English - native, Spanish - fluent, French - conversational

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I am currently in Aveyron South of France, and am now planning to work in the Alps over the ski season.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback