Andrei

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Philippines, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2018 - 15/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    504

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, everyone! My name is Andrei and I created this profile because I decided to fulfill one of my dreams that I had since childhood, which was to travel around the world, to discover new places and cultures, while meeting amazing people. I have joined workaway because I think this can provide me the best experiences possible, while helping others and getting new skills. I have discovered that traveling represents one of the best things you can do to improve yourself and to learn a lot about the world.

    For the past few years I have worked in IT support field, I have also attended acting and improvisation classes, as this is a hobby for me, and, generally speaking, I am interested in self development. I like learning from other people's experiences and listening to stories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I like very much working with people and I am a team player. I can also work with computers and technology, I have worked in IT support in a business environment within a multinational company. I have also helped organizing several local events related to the launch of some products.
    I have volunteered in Vietnam, assisting local English teachers in some after-school programs, based on games, where the main focus was to improve children's abilities of speaking foreign languages. Other volunteering experiences I had were in Myanmar, where I was helping Buddhist monks in their everyday deeds, and in Ecuador, helping at a farm and learning about permaculture.
    Other skills I have are helping around the house, cleaning, playing various games with children and assisting them with their homework. I have also got some acting skills from the various workshops and classes I have attended for the past three years.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Romanian, Spanish (basic), French (basic)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback