Zoe & Tom

From: United Kingdom & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2017 - 16/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    British by birth, nomadic by nature.
    I love nothing more than exploring a place I have never been before. I love nature, the ocean, photography, camping, hiking, markets (food and local craft), festivals, coffee shops, cinema, bike rides, yoga, live music, spending time with friends, bars, beer, cider and rum!!
    I have visited 31 countries which includes working holidays in Australia, New Zealand and Canada.
    I left the UK in November 2011 and have barely stopped traveling since.
    I have worked in various outback locations in Australia to include The Innamincka Hotel in the Simpson Dessert, a cattle station in Pentland, Queensland, Seven Spirit Bay Wilderness Resort on the Coburg Peninsular and Kooljaman at Cape Leveque.
    I managed a hostel for 2 years in Christchurch, New Zealand and I worked at The Planet Traveler in Toronto, Canada as well as spending 6 weeks of my time volunteering with Workaway Hosts.
    I am currently in Tasmania with my Australian partner who I met in Canada back in August 2017. I am unable to work but would love to volunteer my time. It helps me to stay sane :)
    I have experience in care work, teaching, retail, hospitality and farm work.
    I spent 6 weeks backpacking in Europe where I tried couchsurfing for the first time and I loved it, meeting locals and like minded people to spend time with. I hope to gain similar experiences from workaway.

    I look forward to meeting you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Good sense of humour
    Computer skills
    Hard worker
    Team player
    Management skills

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    33 & 34

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am available immediately :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

tompercy


Photos

Feedback