Sophie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/12/2018 - 23/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I love laughing and my friends and family. I focus on what brings me the most joy and trying to figure out how to have a revolution from within myself + my relationships with others. I am a senior in college in NY and I study general ways of liberation and women's studies. I have WWOOF'ed before for farming, and did a workaway at surf camp in Costa Rica for two months this past summer (I helped with building projects, bartending and eventually was a camp manager + entertainer) I am really excited to for this next workaway experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am down for most things! I am really charismatic and good with people. I am always ready to learn something new & get dirty if needed, haha. I have experience in woodworking and have built a foldable and floatable boat and a wagon. I am also good at gardening and painting and general cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    A year ago I studied in Madagascar and I fell in love with the country & surfing. My main goal for my next trip is to surf a ton and hang out with wonderful people. I am new to surfing but I love it already. My french is also pretty good because I have been to France several times and mainly spoke french in Madagascar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

sevine


Photos

Feedback