Sophie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2019 - 19/04/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    FRENCH BELLOW
    Hi there!
    To make it short about myself, few years ago I quit my job in medical laboratory to go alone on adventures through WWOOF. I got back completely changed and really motivated to get to know better nature around me and I wanted to treat it better. I also recognized that working outside and living slowly was way better for both my physical and mental states. After those WWOOFING trips, I went back to school to get a certificate in Horticulture/Lanscaping and read a lot myself about edible/medicinal wild plants.
    I'm mostly calm but get really enthusiastic when it comes to things I'm really passionnate about! I'm open to any chores and I like to give hands to anything I can do and really like to exchange with my surrounded people. Community is really important to me and I hope to pass on my knowledge when I will feel ready and strong enough to do so.
    Cheers!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bonjour !
    Brièvement sur mon parcours, il y a quelques années j'ai quitté ma profession de technologiste médicale pour partir à l'aventure via WWOOF. Cette expérience a complètement changé ma vision de la vie en général et me poussa à mieux connaître la nature qui m'entoure et à la respecter au mieux de mon possible. J'ai également vite constaté que passer beaucoup de temps dehors et vivre au rythme de la nature (beaucoup plus lent que le rythme de nos sociétés...) était la meilleure chose pour mon corps physique et mental :) Suite à ces voyages WWOOF, j'ai décroché un diplôme en horticulture (landscaping) et lu beaucoup par moi-même sur les plantes sauvages comestibles et médicinales.
    Je vise surtout le bien-être, l'authenticité, le naturel. Je suis très polyvalente, j'aime apprendre et offrir mon aide auprès des autres comme je peux.
    À bientôt :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Diplômée en Horticulture
    Plantes sauvages médicinales/comestibles (amateur)

  • Languages spoken

    French/English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Canada (Qc)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanut/Hazelnut

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback