Sita & Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2018 - 18/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    223

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    Our names are Tom & Sita, we are 32 & 31 years old and from England.
    We are Currently in Patagonia and looking for volunteer work.

    We are hard working, quick to learn, enthusiastic, strong, energetic, good natured and happy to try most things!
    Family values are very important to us, both having grown up in large families.
    We are vegetarians, passionate about food and love to cook!

    Before leaving the England Tom worked for the UK second largest book publishers for over 7 years, supervising a team of 6 and is proactive and great at using his own initiative.

    I worked in Health and Social Care for over 6 years, supporting the elderly and adults with learning difficulties. This line of work can be very challenging and is hard work both physically and mentally. That said I have loved it and have felt a massive amount of satisfaction from the positive impact you can have.

    Previous to these careers we both worked in hospitality. Through this we have developed strong skills sets and knowledge bases and really enjoy working in 'people jobs'.

    The opportunity to volunteer whilst away on our travels is not something we take lightly, we can promise you we will always work hard wherever we are and with a positive outlook.

    We very much look forward to meeting you!

    Tom Lock & Sita Ruskin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both strong and able people happy to try most things and quick to learn. We are happy to help out in farming or building, physical work on the land suits us fine but we also have lots of experience in care and hospitality so those elements of work we are also comfortable and happy to help with.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    32 & 34

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not smokers nor have any allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both Vegetarians.

Photos

Feedback