Sachia

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there!

    I am Sachia, 27 years old, born and raised in the Netherlands.
    I'm a happy person full of curiosity and i feel a deep connection with nature. I try to live from the heart because i believe this is the most honest way.
    I love nature, culture, animals, healthy good food, art, people, philosophy, music... and a lot more.
    I am very glad to escape the city in the summer vacation and i would like to get in shape so i'm not afraid of hard work!
    I am a friendly, social boy with an open mind, willing to help all the good people out there!
    I like to work and do something instead of just wandering around spending money on touristic things. For me this is the ideal way to travel and see different places. One day i would like to start an (ecological) living/project myself, so i see the volunteering next to the adventure as a study too! I work hard and feel very responsible for my acts.
    At home i study art and i have a lot of experience with Photography.
    If you have any questions please ask! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I do have experience as a gardener, working the land for vegetables, seeding, animal care (donkeys, chickens, dogs, cats, sheeps, goats and a bit with horses.) , worked as a goat and sheep shepherd, eco bread baking, a lot of different types of cooking , making fires, construction work, cleaning the area, collecting stones, chopping wood, physical work (moving stuff), watch the place when owners have to leave, organising events, work as a bartender, receptionist in a hostel, other things in hostels, and more.
    I do have some experience in certain types of meditation techniques and yoga.
    As i study art in my home town i also know how to create concepts and make art!

  • Languages spoken

    english, dutch and a bit spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    netherlands

  • What else ...

    Just ask me anything!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten free, no porc

Photos

Volunteering in Extremadura in Spain

Feedback