Rebekka

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2019 - 14/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I would describe myself as an open minded and interested person, who loves to meet new people and their cultures.
    I love to talk about anything and I laugh a lot about myself and funny situations.
    i would say I am a quite easy going person who doesn't need a lot of comfort. I like to have a simple life. For me, the important thing is to get along with the people I am spending time with :-)
    On my journey through South America, I would like to learn spanish. Even if it's hard to learn, it's something I really would like to learn. But it's not just the language I'd like to learn, there are other skills too that I would like to improve and use. I love working with animals and to be in touch with nature, which means a lot to me. I feel incredibly connected with myself when I am experiencing life apart from civilization. I am often discovering the country while I am hiking.
    I have traveled alot around europe and did some farmstays in France and Switzerland - I really enjoyed it.

    Me describiría como una persona abierta e interesada. Me gusta mucho conocer gente nueva y su cultura. Yo diría que soy una persona tranquila y flexible que no necesita mucho lujo. Para mi es muy importante llevarme bien con las personas con quien paso el tiempo. Todavía no hablo español, pero quiero aprenderlo durante mi viaje por Sudamérica.
    La naturaleza es muy importante para mi. Me siento increiblemente conectada conmigo mismo cuando estoy en la naturaleza. Me gusta explorar un país a pie, haciendo senderismo. He viajado mucho por Europa y tengo algo de experiencIa en el trabajo de granja.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very handy in doing all sort of staff by my hands. I am actually a dressmaker back home in Switzerland. So i am sewing alot. Next to sewing i love working with wood. that means i love to restore old woodern furnitures. And i am intressted in learning how to make new woodern things.
    I love cooking and experiment with all sorts of different culture's food. I can spent hours in the kitchen, and i don't mind at all to do the cleanig up as well ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and French

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback