Marina

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2019 - 16/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I'm a TV- and radio journalist with an economic background. Right after the university, I worked as an appraiser, my ability was to estimate rooms, flats, and houses. In 2015 I turned my life upside down, quit my work, and went to Italy for more than 2 months as a volunteer. I took care of Italian children, helped families about the house just for good and accommodation. When my visa was over, I returned home and turned to reality my old dream - to connect my life with the radio. 3 years in journalism had passed and now I work on TV with my own programme. Every day as an economic journalist I advise people how to earn, spend and save money wisely. I pursue different surveys, collect statistics and ask experts — bankers, independent financial advisors and lawyers. You can find an example of one of my interviews here, it's a conversation with a famous businessman from Finland: https://youtu.be/QiMPstqqwdg

    Except talking on air I hold excursions through my city and make original bouquets from fruits and vegetables.

    I'm fond of vinyl! On last new year's eve I received modern vinyl-player as a present, since that time I'm in constant seeking of cheap vinyl LPs :) I don't collect them, looking for old, rare or unusual records, my aim is to listen good music with natural, analogue sound, it brings me back to childhood.

    I'm crazy about new emotions and feelings. Once I have skydived from 850 meters and since that time I dream about sky. I plan to skydive from 4000 meters with an instructor.

    I'm an experienced couchsurfer, you can find references here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/chricia/references

  • Type of help

    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to communicate with people, I had a great experience volunteering in a hostel on Malta in 2017, when I needed to mobilize all my skills and communicate in Italian, English and French.
    As a true journalist, I'm found of writing stories, I can help with the Instagram and creating of the content for Facebook.
    I'm rather good in cooking, I like to take care of my home (when everything shines and sparkles), I have a lot of garden work experience (we had a big house with a garden when a was a child).
    I'm responsible, easy-going, neat and able to wake up early ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Italiano

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I want to learn how to spin the wheel like acrobats do. Some people tried to teach me, but I all my attempts failed :(
    I'm fond of foreign languages. I started studying Spanish, but I also interested in Italian (I've learned it during my previous experiences on Workaway in Italy), hence I will be happy to have an opportunity to continue learning them

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Vilnus, Lithuania (2015)
Belgorod, Hamilton's pub (2014)
Tenerife (2014)
Tenerife (2014)
Barcelona, Spain (2013)
Creating a new audioshow
working... Shooting a promotional video about local milk factory
A screenshot from one of the programmes

Feedback