Elena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2018 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Elena and I am 20 years old. I live in Staufen, a town in the South of Germany near the black forest. From my home it is a 30 min drive to France and a 1 hour drive to Switzerland. I finished secondary school in 2016 and received my Abitur (=bac). I speak German (mother language), English (C2), French (B2) and some Italian. After finishing school, I worked in a restaurant as a bartender/barista and waitress. In January 2017 I went to work as an AuPair in Ireland, which was an amazing experience since I met so many new people and also was able to improve my English by taking part in the IELTS course.
    When I came home I got my driving licence and was working in a big bakery with a café where they sell cream cakes, pastries and lots of different types of bread.
    I am currently working in a vegetarian and vegan B&B in Ticheville, Normandy. I will have worked there for 7 months, during which I had the chance to speak a lot of English, to have some decent conversations in French and most importantly: I have met so many great people in my time here!
    I am looking forward to my next adventure and plan on going somewhere to improve my French!
    Je m'appelle Elena et j'ai 20 ans. J'habite à Staufen, une ville dans le Sud de l'Allemagne dans la forêt noire. Staufen est située à 30 minutes de la France et à environ 1 heure de la Suisse. J'ai reçu mon bac en 2016 et j'ai réussi le 'B2' en français. Après l'école, j'ai travaillé dans un restaurant comme barman et serveuse.
    Janvier 2017, je suis partie de l'Allemagne pour l'Irlande, dans laquelle j'ai travaillé comme "AuPair" pendant 8 mois.
    Septembre 2017, j'ai commencé à travailler dans une boulangerie dans laquelle j'ai vendu gâteaux, pains et pâtisseries.
    En ce moment, je travaille en Normandie dans un restaurant végétarien/végétalien, en tant que serveuse, cuisinière, aide de gestion et intendance.
    Mon séjour me plaît, mais je souhaite également vivre de nouvelles expériences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I would really love to be able to improve my French a lot!
    J'aimerais bien améliorer mon français!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English (C2), French (B2), Italian

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback