Nathalie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Angola, Botswana, Indonesia, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mali, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2019 - 06/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Nathalie and I am currently living and working in Tanzania. My passion is horses, animals in general and nature. I've been riding horses for 14 years now and I was working on a guest ranch in Oregon for 6 weeks. I was responsible for 11 horses and managed the riding programme. It was a once in a lifetime experience and even though the days were long and hard, I enjoyed every single day. I am a gentle person and I love sharing my knowledge about horses with other people. I can work hard and I don't have a problem with getting my hands dirty. My profession lies within the field of communication, website design, and PR. So in case you also need some help with that, I am eager to teach you what I know.
    I am fluent in English, German is my mother tongue and as I spent the last 4 months in Benin, my French is pretty good at the moment. I also have some basic Swahili skills.
    In Germany, I was studying anthropology and communication. For me, spending a couple of weeks in another country and being part of a project means way more than simply traveling.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can
    - work hard
    - have fun while making my hands dirty
    - take care of horses (To be honest, I am addicted to them)
    - help with social media

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french, kiswahili (working on it)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I just want to follow my dreams, meet interesting People, learn a lot and share my knowledge.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback