Martene

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    560

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    UPDATE (December 2018): I’m ending my 11 month trip through Africa, Europe and South America. During this time I used workaway in Girona, Spain~ Acacías, Colombia ~ Tena, Ecuador. These experiences has left me speechless and hope to volunteer in the near future. I’m heading home to make some money and spend time with family.

    I’m Martene who is looking to lend a hand all around the world. I have English teaching experience and hope to learn Spanish.

    I’m a happy upbeat girl who likes seeing the good in people and loves to travel! Owing to the fact that I travel so much I have a high tolerance level, basically I don’t take things too seriously. Life is simple and we humans complicate it.
    I’m always “high” on life and love meeting new people.
    I’m into law of attraction, manifestation, religion, spirituality, veganism, holistic health, books, movies, wines, coffee and smiles.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, childcare, legal research

  • Languages spoken

    English, Haitian Creole, Beginner German

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback