From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2016 - 20/12/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    My name is Gary, and I am from Manchester, England. My job at home was in the outdoor education industry, where I was working mainly with children (all around the UK). I have travelled a bit, but nowhere near enough! I am ready to explore the world, whilst helping people along the way :) I'm not shy of hard work, and I am keen to learn new skills and get stuck in!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -Instructing/ teaching/ entertainment
    -Bar work/ management
    -Working with adults/ children (international, special educational needs, young offenders)
    -Customer service/ hospitality

    On my previous workaway, I did a little bit of...
    -Building a stone wall
    -Clearing/striping out a old house

    I am always eager to learn new skills to better myself; I am not shy to get involved in any kind of work.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality

    White British

  • What else ...

    One of my passions is to experiencing life, and culture, in many different countries; I never want to stop learning! Thank you for taking time to read through my profile. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.

    Have a great day! :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

My 24th Birthday in the Hostel with other workers and Guests
Yes you seen right I caught it :D
Face paints in Portugal :P
Abseil training at Kingswood

Some of our top hosts