Anna Dorothee & Emily

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/03/2019


  • Description

    Salut, Ciao, Hola, Helloooo,
    we are Emily and Anna, two girls from Germany who decided to take a break from working and studying and travel around south-western Europe for about half a year. We're planning on walking, hitchhiking and camping a lot, but since we really want to meet new people we thought this site would be a good idea. We're very excited and looking forward to trying out and learning a lot of new stuff, refreshing our language skills and getting to know different cultures.
    If our friends had to describe us they'd say we're the perfect imperfect duo. We are those almost always smiling, sometimes going crazy and running around kinds of people, but we also worship quiet hours for ourselves or philosophic conversations at night. We enjoy working hard when we know it's for a good reason. :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both very creative people who love doing crafts and arts, such as painting, crafting stuff like dreamcatchers and we're currently trying to learn to sing and play the ukulele. Before deciding to travel we worked at a Waldorf-school (Emily) and a children/youth farm (Anna), therefore we are used to and love working with children and people in general. I, Anna, also have some experience in taking care of horses, goats and chicken and general maintenance of a farm. We also have a little bit of experience in building with clay/brickearth and we both enjoy garden work and are eager to learn more about it.
    We are very quick learners, so we will try to help with any Task that you have for us. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some French and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan (don't worry if you're not able to provide a full vegan diet, we love to cook and experiment with whatever there is in the kitchen)

Photos

Feedback