Martina & Martin

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    PLEASE no quick short generic invitations,
    THANK YOU for understanding ;)


    Hello there :)

    we are Martin and Martina, a young couple almost at our 30ties from the Czech Republic. We are friendly, easy-going, with a sense for community and like to help as volunteers to people who genuinely appreciate our help. This travelling and intercultural/ personal exchange enriches us on many levels :)

    With Martin we are together 9 years and already of some life experience - having jobs, taking care of our own household, home DIY - and having together various skills:

    I am an online teacher of Czech, very interested in alternative education and online teaching, passionate about drawing, dancing, nature, social start ups and dreaming of becoming art therapist plus setting own online learning platform :)
    I like to help with various things, these days especially helping to run a small community centers (experience with cleaning rooms, general maintenance, cooking up for 30 people under supervision)...

    Martin is a technical savvy, a software engineer, really brainy. He likes nature, long walks outdoors and he wants to work with his hands, especially with DIY, learn more of carpentry, various indoor and outdoor renovations, possibly gardening ... has quite a lot of experience from our or parents' home, from previous Workaway (some indoor renovations of a house), plus keen to learn more...
    We would be delighted if we could help you ;)

    We can also meet for a brief Skype/ WhatsApp call

    Looking forward to meeting you and all our bests :) ;)
    Martin & Martina


    NOTE for some places:
    Both of us have little of online jobs, we are pretty flexible, our jobs don't require much of our time a week, mostly we work some afternoons/ evenings, just means WE NEED an ACCESS to STABLE INTERNET CONNECTION (we have our mobile data too but for my online teaching sometimes not enough),
    plus LITTLE FLEXIBILITY in SHIFT PLANNING if we happen to need to work in the morning or early afternoon, which sometimes happens

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Martina:
    - help with running a smaller community center like cleaning, cooking, general maintenance (experience in this from a holistic course center for up to 30 people),
    - taking care of pets, especially dogs :),
    - housekeeping,
    - simple DIY, simple gardening

    Martin:
    - mainly help with DIY, decorating, renovations,
    - computers - his profession, very skillful SW engineer, can help with computer maintenance, web safety and such,
    - beekeeping as he is curious and helps his very experienced grandfather in it...
    - simple gardening, some basic housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, little German, pocco Italiano

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    Hugs and kisses from us :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian meals, Martin eats practically everything :)

Photos

Martin - the calm, analytical, precise one, bringing in system and stability
Martina - the crazier, creative, joyful one, bringing in new ideas and friendship
This March - Martin and Nunzio (amazing volunteer from Italy) - after renovations of a bathroom for a meditation centre
Helping around in the kitchen, cafe and BnB with other team members and people living in the community... love you there :) ... and sorry for making these quick photos, but you can quickly forget then
Preparing and eating lunches together
Love you Nunzio :)
Enjoying after work.. also a great moment to meditate slightly
On the trip to York - where the old merges with the present
Home renovations and preparations for Xmas 2018 to our gorgeous hosts in rural Devon
Martin preparing walls for decoration with his super thorough way, precise microscope surgery of a new bathroom coating :)
And Bob the uncle, the bathroom is ready! :)
Me being a dog mummy for a while... of this tiny little puppy Misha, juj :) :)
Exploring the world... this time a curious wild pheasant on the garden (our number one hero of local fauna) ;)
Martin & Martina - your star team :)

Feedback