From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I´m Marrit. I´m an enthusiastic Dutch girl of 28 years old. I have done Workaway for 3 months in the United States in the summer of 2017 and it has been the most wonderfull experience. I studied International Relations and have worked for the Dutch government. But i love to be outside. Sitting in an Office all day makes me very unhappy. I would love to have another great Workaway experience where I could work with horses and other animals. I loveeee the farmlife and will be happy to make my hands dirty. I would really like to work with horses , something i have missed a lot! Hopefully we'll find each other for a great experience this Summer! I studied in Uppsala for 6 months and ever since im Dreaming of one day moving to Sweden. I would love to learn more about how to build a business in Sweden in agriculture.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Good with Horses and other animals. Love to be outside!

    Not a bad cook:)

    Since I studied Communication- and Informationscience I have some skills in this area (use of social media, writing) also I did my minor at the Business faculty in marketing, so would be happy to help with some tasks in this area. Good to know is that I have a lot of experience in babysitting (in the age of 1-12) something I still love to do. Since I had my own horses I have a lot of experience with them, I took care of them all by myself since I was 11 (might be a bit rusty though:) As a summerjob I worked a lot of summers in an elderly center, I loved talking with them since they are so experienced in life and have beautifull stories. I believe I'm very social, positive and as I said enthusiastic (not sure if these are skills though;)

    I addapt very quick to situations, something I found out when I studied in Sweden for 6 months where I had the time of my life!
    Also I'm someone who learns quick so please teach me anything and I can add even more skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Frisian and some German

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I had my own horses from when I was 9 till I was 18. We'd had to sell them because I left for University. I do miss riding and being around horses a lot!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements