Maria

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2019 - 05/06/2019


  • Description

    Hello :)
    I am a positive nature lover who decided to travel in between studies. I finished my bachelor in Physiotherapy this year and I'm figuring out what to do next. I'm starting my journey 9th of Jenuary in Vietnam and... I don't really have any other plans :P I spend three years living in Kraków, studying, working and volunteering, basically having all my days figured out from the moment I woke up till the moment I went to sleep and now I wanna try something else for a change. I would like to visit Cambodia, Thailand and Mjanma, meet loads of crazy and increadible people who can share their stories with me and who can help me spread love :)
    I was a babysitter for about three years to the most amazing twin boys, who taught me many amazing things about life. I was a volunteer in orphanages and foster famielies ever since I was 13, first in my home town and then during my studies. I took part in many volunteer projects, not only in childcare, but also with older people, people in need and animals in shelters. I belive in spreading the positive energy and love you get and I was lucky enough to get a lot of it in my life.
    I want to use those months to grow as a person, learn to meditate, get some new skills and share mine with others, read inspiring books, have interesting conversations and be free and happy :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I was raised in a countryhouse in a small village, so I know some things about maintenance, gardening, farming and animal care. I was a babysitter for kids age 0-4, so dirty diapers and chaos is familiar to me. Other than that I had a lot of practice in hospitals and I have a medical training. I am open minded and very eager to learn :)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English and a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Polska

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback