From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2017 - 07/09/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey guys! My name is Maren, I'm 25 years old and I come from a small village in the south of Germany. Currently I am studying Translating and Interpreting in English and Spanish in Kempten/Germany. As I have never been to an English speaking country before, I chose summer 2017 to be a summer full of new experiences :) I would love to visit the US from July to September and see lots of new places and of course get to know interesting people! I love children and animals, so it would be a pleasure for me to take care of your (furry) family! Of course I would like to meet people of my age to show me the places where young people meet.
    I'm afraid I'm not the best cook in the world (to be honest I can't cook at all) but with a little help and precise instructions it won't be a complete desaster (plus I am willing to learn so maybe you can turn me into a great cook :D)

    So please do not hesitate to contact me if you think I fit in your profile of a workawayer for this summer, I'm looking forward to getting to know you! :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    eager to learn (languages and cultural things), very patient with children and animals

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Can't wait to hear from you! :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements