Maddie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Kia Ora :)
    My name is Maddie, I am a 23 year old nature enthusiast with a can-do attitude and a passion for adventure.
    I studied biology at university and although I am yet to work in the field, I have a huge passion for nature and conservation. The natural world fascinates me and all animal sightings (from large mammals to small insects and spiders) have me grinning from ear to ear.
    I grew up in rural New Zealand and love the wilderness and outdoors. Give me a mountain to climb or a jungle to trek through and I'll be there!
    I first used workaway during my travels in Canada in 2016. I found it to be such a rewarding experience and I am eager to get back into the workaway life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a hard worker, a fast and eager learner, and I'm willing to give anything a go – if you have skills to teach me I will gladly learn!
    I am physically fit, happy to work outdoors (as well as indoors) and have no problem with getting my hands dirty.
    I have experience working with and caring for farm animals (chickens, sheep, goats, horses etc.). I have also done a bit of gardening, yard work, and some very basic building/carpentry in my time.
    I have worked in retail so I have experience in customer service and money handling.
    Finally, I have a BSc in biology if that counts for anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback