Louis

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2017 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    24 year old man from Belgium.
    I speak Dutch/English/French, also capable of speaking a bit German and am currently learning Japanese because why not? I like a challenge :)
    --------
    Why I'm traveling:
    -------
    I graduated 2 years ago at the University of Ghent (Belgium) as a Computer Science Engineer master. Following my graduation I did a 5 month internship at a software engineering company in Pittsburgh (USA) and then came back to Belgium to work for a Big Four company consulting company.
    Ever since I got back from the USA after my internship I decided I want to travel some more and experience other cultures. I told myself I'll work for 1-2 years and then be bold and just do it, so here I am :) !

    Currently my intentions are to travel a year with a focus on Asia, probably following it up with working abroad.
    -------
    About me (as brief as I can be, I'm really bad at being brief):
    -------
    I'm a bit of a dreamer but also ambitious to achieve
    I'm looking for new experiences and learning new things
    I'm a social person, I like to talk to people and get to know them. I'm also not afraid of a party and a beer or ten.

    I have a wide array of interests and I'm also a bit of a philosopher

    Hobby wise I am somewhat of a computer freak and into related hobbies such as gaming, anime, fantasy movies etc.
    I do photography.
    Furthermore I'm also a big music enthusiast with a broad knowledge of genres and bands.
    To stay fit I like to go lift weights and go jogging and I used to play badminton (still love the sport).
    -------
    Any questions? Let me know!
    -------

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied computer science engineering so when it comes to IT and computers I'm capable of a lot. I worked in the consulting business so my skills are not really in the practical area, however I am always open to learn and I don't have two left hands.

    I also speak Dutch/English and French fluently, some basics of German too.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I like to laugh, life is serious enough ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      A bit of hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback