Linda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2018 - 23/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Linda, a trained Physiotherapist. Having seven months off from work I decided to travel around South Asia.
    I kickstarted my journey with a 200hours YogaTeacherTraining in Goa and now I am curious about what more the world has to offer!
    Staying in one place for a while will give me the opportunitiy to better explore the culture, the people and their way of life. Like my three months in Australia where I had my first volunteering experience working with elderly and injured patients. I really enjoyed the time I had and the friends I made during this extended time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Friends describe me as a person who is always open to something new, a good listener and companion. I am very kind, friendly and a happy person. I am a do-er and not a talker.
    Due to my studies I am good in Yoga, Anatomy and all related things to Physiotherapy.
    I joined our local scout club when I was younger, so I have experiences in being in a group, outside in the wild nature and also planning/organisation.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback