Lieke

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2018 - 18/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am 26 years old, finishing my master in Anthropology and eager to go on an adventure. I grew up on a barge ship and traveled Europe during my childhood, after boarding school I started studying in Amsterdam. Which i am slowly calling my home. during my studies I have been traveling in North America, Africa and Asia.
    As an anthropologist i am constantly seeing the downside of tourism, Workaway (i've visited farms and met people who did this) seems for me a perfect mid-way. Experiencing a country, getting in touch with nature and do something back for the area you are visiting.
    I am hoping to be part of this movement next summer.

    Cheers,
    Lieke

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I grew up on a barge ship and have general practical thinking skills ;) I am creative and love to be outdoors. I am (physically) fit, a nature lover and work great in groups. I've teaching experience and go well with kids. I am curious by person and a quick learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Besides the practical experience i am interested in living in a community where environmental issues are important. Where the connection between human, animal and nature is in balance and to experience something else than the capitalistic world where we live in. I see great value in collaborating with like minded people and bring this back home, so we can change the world bit by bit !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      preferable vegan

Photos

Feedback